Program 2021

APIOC 2021 Program

December 13 & 14

Please visit the APIOC conference website to view the 2021 program.

Presentations are now available to view on the APIOS YouTube channel.

Keynote Speakers

Steven T. Berry
Yale University

Steven Berry is the David Swensen Professor in the Economics Department at Yale University, specializing in the empirical analysis of markets in equilibrium. He is a winner of the Frisch Medal of the Econometric Society, was elected to be a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2014 and was named the 2017 Distinguished Fellow of the Industrial Organization Society. At Yale, he has served as Department Chair, as Director of Division of Social Sciences and as inaugural Director of the Tobin Center at Yale, a research center focusing on domestic economic policy. He has served as a consultant for governments, policy institutes and the private sector, focusing on questions of antitrust as well as environmental and trade policy. Berry is also affiliated with the Cowles Foundation at Yale and is a Research Fellow at the NBER.

See more information on Steven Berry here.

steven berry colour

Dirk Bergemann
Yale University

Dirk Bergemann is Douglass and Marion Campbell Professor of Economics at Yale University.  He has secondary appointments as Professor of Computer Science in the School of Engineering and Professor of Finance in the School of Management.

He has been affiliated with the Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics at Yale since 1996 and a fellow of the Econometric Society since 2007.

Dirk Bergemann was Chair of the Department of Economics from 2013-2019 and Co-Editor of Econometrica from 2014-2018. He was recently appointed as Co-Editor of American Economic Review: Insights, 2020- and is a Member of the Executive Committee of the Econometric Society 2021-.

His research is in the area of game theory, contract theory, venture capital and market design. His most recent work is in the area of dynamic mechanism design and dynamic pricing, robust mechanism design, and information design.

See more information on Dirk Bergemann here.

Dirk B

Invited Speakers


Empirical Speakers


Theory Speakers

APIOC 2021 Program Committee

APIOC 2021 Program Committee

    • Julian Wright, National University of Singapore (Chair)
    • Reiko Aoki, Japan Fair Trade Commission
    • John Asker, UCLA
    • Panle Jia Barwick, Cornell University
    • David P. Byrne, University of Melbourne
    • Yeon-Koo Che, Columbia University
    • Yongmin Chen, University of Colorado-Boulder
    • Jay-Pil Choi, Michigan State
    • Yuk-fai Fong, Hong Kong University
    • Ginger Jin, University of Maryland
    • Simon Loertscher, University of Melbourne
    • Robin Lee, Harvard University
    • Leslie Marx, Duke University
    • Hodaka Morita, Hitotsubashi University
    • Marc Rysman, Boston University
    • Matthew Shum, Caltech
    • Guofu Tan, University of Southern California
    • Yasutora Watanabe, University of Tokyo